Race for the Chase: Jeff Gordon // 7 Days ’til Daytona

Standard

Jeff Gordon — #24

  • Team: Hendrick Motorsports / Chevy
  • Wins In 2013: 1
  • Last Year Chase Result: 6th
  • Jeff’s 2013 In A Nutshell: The Best of Times (1986)

    Jack Dundee: You better watch it, Dr. Death. I’m pretty damn fast for a Caucasian.

Why Jeff Gordon will not win the chase in 2014:nscs_jeff_gordon.png.main

Jeff Gordon is 42 years old. Jeff Gordon is also the.. 4th wheel? (Pun Intended) 4th wheel on Hendricks Motorsports behind possibly the most talented youngan in NASCAR, the most popular driver in NASCAR, and arguably the greatest driver in all of NASCAR’s history. There’s no way Jeff can be getting the love, money, equipment, money and love that a Championship driver needs and deserves. Why do you think he had so many car “malfunctions” towards the end of the year last year? Once things started getting going, they magically came to a screeching halt. Weird. I’m not saying, but I’m basically saying.. the 1900’s are over Jeff. JUST BRING BACK THE RAINBOW WARRIORS CAR FOR ONE MORE RUN.

Why Jeff Gordon will win the chase in 2014:

I’ve been pretty rough on Jeffy my entire life. My brother loved him when were were growing up, so naturally, I despised him. A few years back we “accidentally” gave my Dad the wrong size Jeff Gordon shirt. It just so happened that it fit me like a glove. Now I wear my Jeff Gordon shirt what could be almost every other day but I will call it at least twice a week. I don’t know what the point of that story is, but it filled a few lines. I like Jeff now. I want to see him win. How could you not like this guy? Did you see the great Pepsi Max commercial? Listen, Jeff is old. We know that. But you know who else was old and won a Championship? Mr. Bobby Allison when he was 45. There’s absolutely still time for Jeff to win his 5th and final Championship! He said it this past week that he is ready for retirement – but not until he wins that 5th Championship. Like any other driver in NASCAR, he is a competitive guy, and there is no way it doesn’t just piss him right off seeing  Jimmie Johnson win Championship after Championship. Jeff still has it. I don’t think he ever lost it? He’s one of the greatest drivers of all-time. And I don’t think old age, new punk drivers or anyone else is going to keep him from winning one last Championship before he hangs it up.

Be sure to check us out on Facebook and follow us on Twitter or subscribe to our podcast on iTunes!

One thought on “Race for the Chase: Jeff Gordon // 7 Days ’til Daytona

Leave a Reply

