Throwback Thursday // 21st of November

Standard

Each Thursday we’re taking Instagram to the streets. And to this blog. Remembering the good ol’ days – cause if any good therapist will tell you, it’s best to live in the past.

2012-07-06 017

Nick O.

Listen we get it. Dave Matthews Band. Seriously? We’ve hear all the jokes before. But – I don’t get it too. The dude has some awesome chill songs mannn. And puts on one heck of a show. For real. Honestly though if you get a chance to go see Dave ever do it. Just once. Then you can hate on him. Or love him. And honestly, if you ever get a chance to go to Alpine Valley in Wisconsin to see a show. You gotta go. And after that, drive 2 hours North to the Wisconsin Dells and just go nuts playing miniature golf. You won’t regret it. Whether you love him or hate him. I don’t know he puts on a good show right? Takes me back to the good old days of playing NBA Live 2010 with the “Train,” drinking Jack and Coke and listening to Dave letting “Grace be Gone.” You may have no idea what that means. But neither do I. Rest in peace “Train.”

art hist 009

Adam O.

Believe it or not. I use to be a runner. I didn’t say a good runner. But I was a runner. Look at that form. One eye closed. Spandex. Upside down head band paying respect to Rajon Rondo. I look good. Those were the days. Back when I could almost run 4 days in a row without needing a day of rest. The AO long run became famous in running circles all over the world. From here to New Zealand. Everyone knew that if you were going for a long run on a Saturday, you could always make it an AO long run 15 mins in by turning back and going home. These days. when I go for runs I can’t make it more then 3 miles without throwing up. I went for two runs this week, I haven’t been able to walk right since. It sure isn’t hard for me to have more beers than miles in a week. But one of these days I will return to glory. Believe it or not.

One thought on “Throwback Thursday // 21st of November

Leave a Reply

